Property advisers to HM Government of Gibraltar

HMGoG is pleased to commence the Register of Property Occupation.

This legislation (Register of Occupation Act 2021) requires all residents to register and detail the names of all persons who are residing in their property whether owned by them, rented or licensed by them.

Simply follow these 4 easy steps to get started:

1. If you have already registered on then sign in, if not, you can register now

2. Once registered you need to verify your identity. You will need a selfie plus a copy of your ID card (Front & Back) or passport

3. Next you need to register your property occupation, you will require your LPS rates account number or your tenancy agreement plus ID/passports of any occupiers

4. Once submitted LPS will verify your property occupancy

5. Assistance will be provided at the Customer Service Hub at 323 Main Street if you need help registering

Additional assistance

If you need additional assistance, or have any queries, please contact LPS as follows:

By email:

By phone: (+350) 200 49683

In person: (If you wish to see a member of our team, please call to book an appointment beforehand or book an appointment using our online booking tool)

(Select:  "Assistance for Registration" and then choose your preferred date/time.)

If you do not have access to a computer 

If you do not have access to a computer we provide the use of a private cubicle with a computer, free of charge, to allow you to access the register. To use this, you need to book a slot first by calling (+350) 200 49683 or by using our online booking tool.

(Select:  "Computer cubicle" and then choose your preferred date/time.)


Any person who is aggrieved by a decision of the Registrar of Property Occupation may appeal to the Property Occupation Appeals Board , within 21 days of the Registrar’s decision, by writing to


An occupier who fails to comply with this requirement or knowingly provides false information, is guilty of an offence and is liable on summary conviction to a fine up to level 4 on the standard scale.